#1 Bestseller in Kindle.

CHOOSE ME by Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver

Taryn Moore is young, beautiful, and brilliant…so why would she kill herself? When Detective Frankie Loomis arrives on the scene to investigate the girl’s fatal plunge from her apartment balcony, she knows in her gut there’s more to the story. Her instincts are confirmed when surprise information is revealed that could have been reason enough for Taryn’s suicide—or a motive for her murder.

ORDER ON AMAZON  OR  FIND OUT MORE

“GARY BRAVER IS ONE OF THE BEST THRILLER WRITERS IN AMERICA!” – TESS GERRITSEN.”

About Gary Braver

Photo credit: Nathan Goshgarian
Photo credit: Nathan Goshgarian

Gary Braver is the bestselling and award-winning author of eight critically acclaimed mysteries and medical thrillers including ElixirGray Matter and Flashback, which is the only thriller to have won a prestigious Massachusetts Book Award.

His latest is Choose Me written with Tess Gerritsen, to be published by Thomas and Mercer (Amazon).

Read More

Books

From New York Times bestseller Tess Gerritsen and acclaimed thriller writer Gary Braver comes a sexy murder mystery about a reckless affair and dangerous secrets.

CHOOSE ME

 

Hear what Readers have to say about CHOOSE ME

"Choose Me is a whirlwind with sharp, fluid prose and fine depth of character, telling an age-old story with powerful and timely relevancy. Told from alternating perspectives, the story is chilly, creepy, nuanced, layered, a puzzler of the first order, and—above all—poignant. This story will hit home for many. Gerritsen and Braver really nailed this one."

—David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author 

GARY BRAVER
2020-12-29T11:15:15-05:00

—David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author 

"Choose Me is a whirlwind with sharp, fluid prose and fine depth of character, telling an age-old story with powerful and timely relevancy. Told from alternating perspectives, the story is chilly, creepy, nuanced, layered, a puzzler of the first order, and—above all—poignant. This story will hit home for many. Gerritsen and Braver really nailed this one."
“A spellbinding mystery. Gerritsen and Braver’s expert storytelling is on full display.”

—Karin Slaughter, New York Times and #1 international bestselling author

GARY BRAVER
2020-12-29T11:15:37-05:00

—Karin Slaughter, New York Times and #1 international bestselling author

“A spellbinding mystery. Gerritsen and Braver’s expert storytelling is on full display.”
"In Choose Me, {Gerritsen}, teamed up with stellar thriller writer Gary Braver, is at the very top of her game. Don’t miss this edgy, twisting, rocket-paced story of marriage, betrayal, and the damage we do to each other in the name of love.”

—Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Confessions on the 7:45 

GARY BRAVER
2020-12-29T11:15:55-05:00

—Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Confessions on the 7:45 

"In Choose Me, {Gerritsen}, teamed up with stellar thriller writer Gary Braver, is at the very top of her game. Don’t miss this edgy, twisting, rocket-paced story of marriage, betrayal, and the damage we do to each other in the name of love.”
A suspenseful mystery… With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.”

—Library Journal (Starred Review)

GARY BRAVER
2021-06-08T08:55:50-05:00

—Library Journal (Starred Review)

A suspenseful mystery… With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.”
“A seamless collaboration between authors Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver…this is a seductive shapeshifter of a novel, full of flashbacks and revelations.”

—The Wall Street Journal

GARY BRAVER
2021-07-26T09:18:04-05:00

—The Wall Street Journal

“A seamless collaboration between authors Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver…this is a seductive shapeshifter of a novel, full of flashbacks and revelations.”
“With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.”

—Library Journal (starred review)

GARY BRAVER
2021-07-26T09:19:23-05:00

—Library Journal (starred review)

“With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.”
“An emotionally charged page-turner that will definitely keep readers guessing, Choose Me has all of the twists and turns in the right places. Gerritsen and Braver are definitely the co-writing dynamic duo to look out for!”

Mystery & Suspense Magazine

GARY BRAVER
2021-07-26T09:19:48-05:00

Mystery & Suspense Magazine

“An emotionally charged page-turner that will definitely keep readers guessing, Choose Me has all of the twists and turns in the right places. Gerritsen and Braver are definitely the co-writing dynamic duo to look out for!”
“In just 320 pages, Gerritsen and Braver manage to weave a tale so sordid, so shocking, that you can’t stop reading. Whether you need a solid beach read this summer or you need something for a long flight or road trip, Choose Me is the perfect choice.”

Culturess

GARY BRAVER
2021-07-26T09:21:53-05:00

Culturess

“In just 320 pages, Gerritsen and Braver manage to weave a tale so sordid, so shocking, that you can’t stop reading. Whether you need a solid beach read this summer or you need something for a long flight or road trip, Choose Me is the perfect choice.”
“Pop culture-wise, Choose Me packs the same wallop as films like Body Heat and Fatal Attraction. At heart, though, it’s also a kind of throwback to the brilliant work of James M. Cain in books like Double Indemnity and The Postman Always Rings Twice. Labels aside, this is flat-out great reading entertainment.”

The Providence Journal

GARY BRAVER
2021-07-26T09:22:15-05:00

The Providence Journal

“Pop culture-wise, Choose Me packs the same wallop as films like Body Heat and Fatal Attraction. At heart, though, it’s also a kind of throwback to the brilliant work of James M. Cain in books like Double Indemnity and The Postman Always Rings Twice. Labels aside, this is flat-out great reading entertainment.”
"Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver win my vote for offering the most disturbing novel of the summer, crafting the story of an affair that leads to murder. . . an unsettling tragedy that will claim you until the last page."

—Mountain Times

GARY BRAVER
2021-07-26T09:22:59-05:00

—Mountain Times

"Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver win my vote for offering the most disturbing novel of the summer, crafting the story of an affair that leads to murder. . . an unsettling tragedy that will claim you until the last page."
0
0
GARY BRAVER

Signup for announcements about Gary’s new books and media appearances